How to Recognize Ineffective Assistance of Counsel at the Orange County Public Defender’s Office

April 22, 2012 § 1 Comment

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to How to Recognize Ineffective Assistance of Counsel at the Orange County Public Defender’s Office

  • Ted says:

    Thats nothing. I filed an appeal last August. My public defender for the appeal can’t file a brief in the appeal becasue the record is missing critical information. Apparently motions in limine were heard in chambers and nothing was put on the record. So now what? 3

    Whats really ironic is I was charged with making criminal threats against my attorney in a civil matter. After three years of the State Bar giving me lip service and refusing to compensate me from the client security fund I had a bit of emotional distress while talking to a State Bar employee. That led to the charges. Whats even more ironic is I tried to file charges of theft against this attorney for stealing my settlement proceeds, both the police and the DA refused to do so. So now I’m the criminal!!!

    I have learned one thing when it comes to getting justice, if you aren’t rich, forget about your 1st amendment right, it doesn’t exist. I should have used my 2end amendment right instead. Next time I’ll know better and will not waste my life away trying to get justice in our justice system.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading How to Recognize Ineffective Assistance of Counsel at the Orange County Public Defender’s Office at cacorruptionwatch.

meta

